Board of Directors and Staff

Mark Clayton Southers, Founder and Producing Artistic Director, cell 412-377-7803;

Advisory Board

Lynne Hayes-Freeland
Carlton Heywood
Janis Burley Wilson

Board of Directors

Dr. Michael Ramsay, President
Mark Clayton Southers, Executive Director
Elizabeth Reiss, Treasurer
Lorille “Neicy” Readie, Secretary

Don Bell
Tawnya Farris-Redwood
Mark A. Freeman
Ryan Scott
Delores Southers
Donna Drewery
Susan McGregor-Laine
Carlton Heywood
Elizabeth Reiss
Nikki Jackson
Eric A. Smith
Wayne Walters


Monteze Freeland, Artistic Associate
Mark Whitehead, Resident Sound Designer
Marcus Carl Southers, Assistant to Mr. Whitehead
Cheryl El-Walker, Resident Costume & Makeup & Hair Designer
Arionna Sherwood, Assistant to Mrs. Walker
Bob & Madeline Steineck, Resident Lighting Designers
Tashia Scott-Terry, Resident Stage Manager
Erin Taylor, Box Office
Joyce Wilson-Windsor, Bookkeeper
Ashley Southers, Resident Lighting Tech & Box Office Assistant
Sam Lothard, Front of House
David Powdrill, Resident Prop Master
Marcus Carl Southers, Assistant Prop Master
Diane Melchitzky, Resident Scenic Painter
Tonda Crawford, Concession Manager
Elizabeth Reiss, Grant Writer
Denise Johnson, Public Relations
Michelle Belan, Program Designer
Joy Southers, Marketing Manager
Eric Donaldson, Resident Graphic Designer
Steven Doerfler, Website

Updated July 2019.